Tell me about earth's core?

Earth's core is the very hot, very dense center of our planet. The ball-shaped core lies beneath the cool, brittle crust and the mostly-solid mantle. The core is found about 2,900 kilometers (1,802 miles) below Earth's surface, and has a radius of about 3,485 kilometers (2,165 miles).