What is the s. p.s.?

The basic aim of the SPS Agreement is to maintain the sovereign right of any government to provide the level of health protection it deems appropriate, but to ensure that these sovereign rights are not misused for protectionist purposes & do not result in unnecessary barriers to international trade.