How do you tell when boiled eggs are done?

An easy way to check if your boiled egg is done is to spin it on its side on a solid surface. A solid boiled egg will spin easily and quickly but an uncooked egg will wobble around a bit before it spins slowly. The liquid inside makes the uncooked egg harder to spin.