What league is spider-man in?

Spider-Man was created by Stan Lee, a creator and author for the Marvel league of characters. He was eventually included in the Avengers team, as well as other teams and associations in the Marvel series of adventures. Fiercely independent, he will answer a call from his Marvel teammates for help.