What are signs of aspiration?

Common symptoms of aspiration children can include: Weak sucking, Red face, or Watery Eyes. Also Grimacing or breathing that speeds up or stops, while feeding. Slight fever after feeding, Wheezing or Frequent airway infections. If you suspect your child has aspiration, consult a doctor.