How long does it take to cook half a chicken?

If using a conventional oven, it will usually take 35-45 minutes to cook a half chicken that weighs about 2.5lbs or less. If using an air fryer, about 25 minutes, or if using a pan or skillet under 15 minutes. This can vary based on chicken weight.