What state is called the gem state?

Idaho is nicknamed the gem state. Idado was first presented to Congress, by mining lobbyist George Willing, as a name for a new territory around Pike's Peak. He told Congress that Idaho was a Shoshone Indian word that meant "Gem of the Mountains."