What is pasta al dente?

Al Dente pasta is when the pasta is cooked to a certain tenderness that it is not hard or mushy. The pasta has a little bite to it.

---

It is pasta that is cooked firm and is not too soft. "Al dente" means "to the tooth" in Italian.

---

It means it firm to the bite. In my opinion its not cooked enough so keep it cooking another minute or two.