How do you beat sierra?

Start with a Ground or Psychic type like Garchomp or Rhyperior against the Nidoran, then a strong Flying type over Beedrill, Vileplume or Slowbro (Yveltal is great) and finally use a strong Water type like Kyogre or Gyrados against Houndoom, Marowak or Nidoqueen. Subject to change with each rev.