Do electric cars explode?

Electric "cars" don't explode necessarily. The car's batteries can catch on fire though. Current battery technologies used in cars have the same failings as the batteries in your cell phone. If they get crushed, soaked in water, overheated or otherwise damaged, they tend to catch fire.