Where are the tallest palm trees?

The tallest palm trees are found in the Cocora Valley in Columbia. The palm trees grow up to a height of 200 feet or 60 meters.

---

Near the small mountain town of Salento in central Colombia lies a valley called Cocora, which is famed for the enormously gigantic wax palm trees growing there. This type of palm tree can grow up to a height of 60 meters (200 ft) and is recognized as the national tree of Colombia