Tell me about the movie blowout?

Blow Out is a mystery thriller film written and directed by Brian DePalma The film stars John Travolta as Jack Terry a movie sound effects technician from Philadelphia who while recording sounds for a lowbudget slasher film captures audio evidence of an assassination involving a presidential hopeful