Is a squid and octopus?

No. Both squid and octopus have eight long arms. In addition to their eight arms, squids also have two long tentacles. They also have two fins on their head, unlike the octopus. Whereas an octopus has no hard shell or bone in its body, squids have a stiff backbone-like structure called a pen.