What's in cincinnati chili?

Cincinnati chili is a Mediterranean-spiced meat sauce used as a topping for spaghetti or hot dogs ("coneys"). Ingredients include ground beef, water, tomato paste, and spices such as cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, clove, cumin, chili powder, bay leaf, and often unsweetened dark chocolate.