How many ounces is the juice of two lemons?

In order to figure out how much juice and zest are in a lemon we used medium lemons weighing about 3.6 ounces for our test sample. There are 4 to 5 lemons in 1 pound. On average, one lemon has 2 tablespoons of lemon juice in it.