What is transglobal amnesia?

Transglobal amnesia is a fairly unusual physical condition, in which the person's short term memory malfunctions for 12-24 hours. They will ask the same questions repeatedly. Small studies show that males can trigger it with extreme physical exertion: in females it's extreme emotional states.