What is the highest mega millions jackpot?

1.5 billion dollars. The biggest MegaMillions jackpot in history, was paid out to an anonymous woman in South Carolina. She bought the ticket at a K Mart in October 2018. The payout was $1.5 billion over 30 years, or $878 million as one lump sum. She chose the lump sum.