Is vanilla ice?

No, Vanilla is a plant that grows “beans” the Vanilla flavor comes from these beans. “Vanilla ice” is a rapper from the 1980s who had one real hit, “Ice Ice Baby” then he faded away and started his own home flipping show on TV. Now he seems to be trying to rekindle his rap career.