When did they start making queen size beds?

They started making queen size beds startistarting1941 but didn't grow in popularity until 1965. Mattress makers introduce 'king' and 'queen' sizes in that time frame. An illustration in Bedding magazine highlighted the fact that Americans were growing taller in the 1950s than they had in 1900.