How long is the world cup soccer game?

A World Cup game lasts 90 minutes plus stoppage time, with fifteen minutes between halves, unless it ends in a tie, when there is 30 minutes extra time with a few minutes between periods, and if it's still tied, there is a penalty shootout.

---

90 minutes plus stoppage time, with fifteen minutes between halves, unless it ends in a tie, when there is 30 minutes extra time