How do you evolve porygon in pokemon shield?

To evolve Porygon into Porygon2 in Pokemon Shield, the player will need to find the Upgrade item. Players can find this item in the Training Lowlands inside of a Pokeball. The trainer will need to give the Porygon the Upgrade to hold then trade it. It will evolve in the trade.