What are the five stages of the nile?

Occupation by an arm of the sea; the sea retreats, leaving lakes; the river enters bearing coarse gravel & boulders; the torrent stage, then loses power & forms fine sands; & finally, bringing down rich alluvium to produce fertile soil.