How do i cook bacon on the stove top?

Cook At room temperature. Lay out the bacon strips without overlapping in a cold pan. This helps the fat render slowly, for consistently. Cook over medium heat. Turn the strips as needed until they reach the desired crispness, 8 to 12 minutes. Drain well on a paper-towel-lined platter.