Who is the voice of scar in lion king?

In the original 1994 Disney Cartoon version of the Lion King, Jeremy Irons was the voice of Scar. The more recent, live action Lion King in 2019 featured Chiwetel Ejiofer as the voice of Scar.

---

In the 1994 animated The Lion King, Scar was voiced by Jeremy Irons. In the 2019 version Scar is voiced by Chiwetel Ejiofor.