Who is the captain of the new york mets?

Keith Hernandez 1987–1989 (co-captain with Gary Carter) Gary Carter 1988–1989 (co-captain with Keith Hernandez) John Franco 2001–2004. David Wright 2013–2018. No Captain for 2021.