What is p. h. four?

The pH scale measures how acidic or basic a substance is. The pH scale ranges from 0 to 14. A pH of 7 is neutral. A pH less than 7 is acidic. ... For example, pH 4 is ten times more acidic than pH 5 and 100 times (10 times 10) more acidic than pH 6.