How long does it take to cook a one inch thick pork chop?

The process can take anywhere from 12-30 minutes. It can depend on bone-in vs boneless, baking vs pan frying, stuffed or breaded, etc. The only reliable way to know when your pork chop is done, is temperature. As soon as the temperature reads 145°F (63°C), remove the chop and allow to rest.

---

At 350°F about 25 minutes. Cook pork until it reaches internal temperature between 145° F. (medium rare) and 160° F. (medium), followed by a 3 minute rest.