How do you get hair out of velcro?

Cut a piece of duct tape to the same size as the Velcro strip you want to clean. Place the duct tape on top of the soft side of the Velcro and press it gently so that the lint, hair and other debris will transfer to the tape. Pull the duct tape from the Velcro quickly to remove the debris.