Where are peppermint patties made?

The York Peppermint Pattie was first produced in York, Pennsylvania by Henry Kessler at his York Cone Company in 1940 and sold in the Northeastern United States, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, and Florida. In 1972, the company was bought by Peter Paul, who then launched the patties nationally in 1975.