What is the movie michael about?

Two journalists travel to small town Iowa with an "angel expert" to investigate a story and find Michael, a disheveled man claiming to be an angel, who is less than angelic. As they travel to Chicago, Michael teaches them about relationships, faith & miracles, suggesting he may be who he says he is.