Is sara a red wine?

Syrah, also known as Shiraz, is one of the darkest red wines on the market. It is full-bodied and a perfect accompaniment to just about any food, but particularly meat. Syrah has one of the highest levels of healthy antioxidants because of the high levels of tannins in the wine.