Who is kate keller?

Kate Keller is the mother of Helen Keller and the wife of Captain Arthur Keller. Kate is a loyal mother to Helen, trying deliberately to teach her deaf and blind daughter to communicate. Kate convinced her husband to hire Annie Sullivan, the teacher who ultimately teaches Helen to use sign language.