What are some good first foods for a baby?

According to "TheBump.com", some few common first foods for a baby, that are healthy and easy to eat are: Baby cereal, such as oatmeal, rice, barley; Sweet potato; Banana; Avocado; Apples; Pears; Green beans and Butternut squash.