How quickly do mosquito larvae hatch?

The entire life cycle, from an egg to an adult, takes approximately 8-10 days. Pupae develop into adult flying mosquitoes in 2-3 days. Female mosquitoes lay eggs inside containers holding water. Eggs are ready to hatch from a few days to several months after being laid.