What does b. t. corn stand for?

Bacillus thuringiensis is a bacterium found in soils throughout the world. Bt corn, a.k.a. transgenic corn, is corn that has been modified to produce the insecticidal proteins that occur naturally in Bt. It naturally produces crystal-like proteins that selectively kill a few specific insect species.