Who's stronger than knuckles?

There are several times where his strength is compared to Sonic's speed. As a matter of fact, the rate of Knuckles' strength is equal to the rate of how fast Sonic can run. ... This easily makes him the strongest character in the entire franchise, let alone between him and Sonic.