What does f. i. n. r. a. stand for?

The letters FINRA stand for financial industry regulatory authority a private American corporation that acts as a self-regulatory organization that regulates member brokerage firms and exchange markets as well as member regulation enforcement and arbitration operations of the New York Stock Exchange