What city in italy has the longest name?

Italy’s longest city name is Castellammare di Stabia. Its name is derived from the Roman resort of Stabiae destroyed by the eruption of Mount Vesuvius in AD 79. Castellammare di Stabia is 23 letters long including spaces.

---

The longest place names in Italy are Pino sulla Sponda del Lago Maggiore and San Valentino in Abruzzo Citeriore, with 30 letters, or it's Cortaccia sulla Strada del Vino - Kurtatsch an der Weinstraße considering the official name both in Italian and German.