What's the difference between mineral water and soda water?

Soda water, is plain water pressurized with carbon dioxide gas. This effervescent, low-calorie water often features natural or artificial flavorings, like lemon or grapefruit. Mineral water is spring water that contains minerals such as magnesium, sodium, zinc, and calcium.