What kind of plants like eggshells?

Plants like tomatoes, peppers and eggplants in particular benefit from shell fertilizer. The extra calcium will help prevent blossom-end rot. Broccoli, cauliflower, Swiss chard, spinach and amaranth are also calcium-packed and could use extra from eggshells.