How long do i boil for a soft boiled egg?

Soft boiled eggs need to be placed 4 minutes in boiling water to reach its point

---

Bring the water up to a boil, then lower it to a rapid simmer. Add the eggs to the pot, and then begin timing. If you're just cooking one or two eggs, five minutes is perfect for a runny yolk, or cook as long as seven minutes for a more firmly set, but still spoonable, yolk.