How far can a nuclear bomb reach?

Depending on their mode of delivery, nuclear bombs can travel essentially any distance. Their effects can also vary greatly in range. The initial blast and pressure wave typically impacts a radius of several miles, but thermal energy and radioactive material can travel hundreds of miles.