Is norway a part of the e. u.?

The Kingdom of Norway is not a member state of the European Union (EU).

---

Norway is not a member state of the European Union (EU), BUT From the 23,000 EU laws currently in force, the EEA has incorporated around 5,000 (in force) meaning that Norway is subject to roughly 21% of EU laws.