What is a companion app?

Companion Companion is a free iPhone and Android app that’s primarily geared toward college students who feel uneasy walking home alone. Like the navigation app Waze, which lets you keep track of where police or accidents are on the road to warn other drivers, your feedback is recorded by the app.