What are the strings on ukulele?

The most common tuning on an ukulele, top string down when holding it to play, is G, C, E, A, with the C string being the lowest note. It is caller re-entrant tuning. The baritone is tuned DGBE the same way a guitar's lowest four strings are tuned.