What is ryan's roses?

Ryan’s roses was a bit on a radio show in the LA area where the host, Ryan Seacrest, would call someone’s boyfriend to say they had free roses to deliver to anyone they wanted, and the girlfriend was secretly listening. If he sent it to anyone but the girlfriend, things would get very dramatic.