Is an artichoke a nightshade?

Artichokes are not in the nightshade family. nightshade plants contain alkaloids. One of which, solanine, may be toxic in large quantities. There’s no evidence solanine is harmful in typical food amounts. And solanine isn’t only found in nightshades—blueberries & artichokes contain it, too