What is step three of alcoholics anonymous?

Alcoholics Anonymous Step 3 says, “Made a decision to turn our will and our lives over to the care of God as we understood him.” Non-believers view this Step as a decision to let go of things that are outside their control, build a positive attitude, and open up to guidance from others.