What is the indian ocean nation?

The Indian Ocean is bounded by Iran, Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh to the north; the Malay Peninsula, the Sunda Islands, and Australia to the east; the Southern Ocean to the south; and Africa and the Arabian Peninsula to the west.