Who is the current u. s. surgeon general?

The current surgeon general is Jerome Adams, having taken office on September 5, 2017.

---

Jerome Michael Adams is an American anesthesiologist and a vice admiral in the U.S. Public Health Service Commissioned Corps who currently serves as the 20th Surgeon General of the United States.